Skip Navigations

CCB Council & Investigators

About the CCB Council

The CCB Council is comprised of investigators from across the Intramural Research Program who have established themselves as biomedical or behavioral researchers in fields related to compulsive behaviors. Working in scientific laboratories, hospital clinics, and fieldwork stations alike, these investigators are dedicated to facilitating the collaborative projects and cross-institute studies that characterize the CCB. Furthermore, this group lends directional foresight to the Center’s evolving work and champions novel research partnerships both within and outside of the NIH.

Susan Amara, Ph.D.
Scientific Director & Senior Investigator, NIMH
Michael Krashes, Ph.D.
Investigator, NIDDK
Amy Newman, M.D.
Acting Scientific Director & Senior Investigator, NIDA
David Lovinger, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator & Deputy Scientific Director NIAAA
Andres Buonanno, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NICHD
Katharine Roche, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NINDS
Guohong Cui, M.D., Ph.D.
Investigator, NIEHS
Marc Reitman, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NIDDK
Zayd Khaliq, Ph.D.
Stadman Investigator, NINDS
Constantine Stratakis, M.D.
Scientific Director & Senior Investigator, NICHD
George Koob, Ph.D.
Director & Senior Investigator, NIAAA
Jerrel Yakel, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NIEHS

CCB Investigators

True to its collaborative nature, the CCB is supported by researchers from across the NIH. This intramural representation includes investigators from the following institutes: